

Presidents of the Swiss American Historical Society 1927 – present

- Dr. Jacques Holinger, 1927–1930 Physician, Chicago, Illinois
- Ernst Buehler, 1930–1940
- Emil John Schaefer, 1940–1951 Superintendent & Coordinator, Department of Distributive Education, Madison Area Technical College, Madison, Wisconsin
- Dr. Alfred Senn, 1951–1964 Professor of German and Slavic Studies, Universities of Wisconsin and Pennsylvania
- Dr. Heinz K. Meier, 1964–1968 Professor of History, and Dean, School of Arts & Letters, Old Dominion College, Norfolk, Virginia
- Dr. Augustin Maissen, 1968–1969 Professor of Romance Languages, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, North Carolina
- Dr. Heinz K. Meier, 1969–1974
- Dr. Leo Schelbert, 1974–1980 Professor of History, University of Illinois–Chicago, Illinois
- Sr. Marianne Burkhard, OSB, PhD, 1980–1988 Professor of German, University of Illinois, Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
- Dr. Sabine Jessner Sehlinger, 1988–1991 Professor of History and Director of Women's Studies, Indiana University, Indianapolis, Indiana
- Erdmann Schmocker, 1991–1997 Architect, Author & Professor, Illinois Institute of Technology
- Karl J. Niederer, 1997–2000 State Archivist, New Jersey, New Hope, Pennsylvania
- Erdmann Schmocker, 2000–2003
- Sr. Marianne Burkhard, OSB, PhD, 2003–2006
- Heinz B. Bachmann, 2006–2012 Principal Economist, World Bank, Dickerson, Maryland

- Fred Gillespie, 2012–2016 Senior Project Lead, State of Delaware, Hockessin, Delaware
- J. Kenneth Schelbert, 2016–2019 Director, U.S. General Services Administration, Public Buildings Service, Davidsonville, Maryland
- Dr. Albert Winkler, 2019–2022 Adjunct Instructor, Utah Valley University, Orem, Utah
- Fred Gillespie, 2022–2024
- Thomas Quinn Marabello, 2024– Former History Teacher, Author & Guide, President Woodrow Wilson House, Washington, DC



Leo Schelbert



Sr. Marianne Burkhard, OSB, PhD



Sabine Jessner Sehlinger



Karl J. Niederer